Angry Birds – again

Clearly I am connecting with Mindflash today on many levels. David Kelly has a great post on What Angry Birds can tell us about Instructional Design. If you only have 1 minute to skim his paragraph headings do so – I agree 100% – as evidence see my many posts and the fact that many colleagues roll their eyes as I have discussed gamification (game principles rather than simulations) one too many times over the last couple of years…

My earlier posts on this subject:
January 2011 –  Game theory applied to online
Gamification January 2012

 

BTW – assuming he’s not THIS David Kelly – although that would be awesome !

One thought on “Angry Birds – again

  1. Thanks for the feedback on the post. I;m glad you enjoyed it.

    And your assumption is correct. I am NOT David Kelly the soccer player – evidenced by my description of the sport as ‘soccer’. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

